Home > Cars > Bugatti Veyron Grand Sport

Bugatti Veyron Grand Sport

February 10, 2010

(Hopefully) Everyone that reads this blog knows that I’m a car nut. I particularly like anything obnoxiously fast and equally as expensive (hey, you get what you pay for…). Anyway, I changed my desktop wallpaper today. Usually I have some expensive high performance coupe/sedan which keeps me motivated for about a week or so. Currently, I have a picture of the Bugatti Veyron 16.4 Grand Sport on my desktop. This thing isn’t even really a car. I’m not sure what to classify it as – maybe an airplane without wings? It’s a phenomenal machine. Only 200 ever produced, 0-62 in 2.5 seconds and 0-100mph in only 5.5 seconds. It has sixteen cylinders and four turbochargers. One of the coolest things about  the car (everything about this car is cool) is that “It sounds like a dragon with emphysema sucking on a bottle of oxygen.” The sound it produces is amazing.

This Youtube clip shows one of these awesome machines being auctioned off for a cool $2.9M. It was for a chance to work with Bugatti engineers to personalize the vehicle before it was purchased, but that’s still a ton of money. $2.9M could buy a huge house, a huge yacht, or even probably a small island. Here’s a clip of the car in action.

[picapp align=”center” wrap=”false” link=”term=bugatti+veyron&iid=1405610″ src=”a/5/2/f/07.jpg?adImageId=10099352&imageId=1405610″ width=”500″ height=”334″ /]

