Home > Random > “I can’t wait to go to college…”

“I can’t wait to go to college…”

October 20, 2009

That’s what I used to say when I was 17. College seemed like the solution to all of my problems at the time. Little did I know that the freedom of living on my own would also bring with it an abundance of decisions, stress, and dirty dishes. With the economy as it is now, juniors and seniors in college are banging their heads against the wall in search of options to gain experience or get paid in the “real world.” Competition for graduate school is increasing due to those that decide that they can do more with their lives with a higher degree. Education right now seems to be a more secure route than trying to find a job. All of this leads to the most pressing question of the hour: What happened to finger-painting?

